Our Menus

read online

Home to the best Wiener Schnitzel 

Our Wienner Schnitzel is unrivalled, even the German's take it across the border. Cooked in Buttersmaltz for exactly three minutes and ten seconds, it is what our restaurant is famed for and is unsurprisingly, the Eulenspiegel's favourite dish. Enjoy a Wienner Schnitzel against the backdrop of Mozart's Birth House or the Salzarch River, just like Mozart and his farther likely did when they lived here.

OUR PHILOSOPHY

For us, the respectful handling of animals and nature is the cornerstone on which we harvest our high-quality food. Our produce is delivered from to our family run restaurant from our farm, Bio Gemüse Wimmer, in Pucking, one of the oldest organic farms in Austria. ‘Organic’ is not just a certification to us: it is our philosophy. Book a farm tour!

Farmed ORGANIC FISH

Our organic fish is sauced from in no less than six lakes at our organic farm in Pucking, one of the oldest in Austria and certainly the oldest in the region. Fresh spring water services all the lakes, giving our fish, which we also smoke on site, that superior edge. While Schubert may well have dedicated a song to Die Forellen it is not that trout that we chiefly farm but its infinitely superior relative, the char. Book a farm tour to learn where your food is grown.

Unsere Speisekarten

zum durchblättern

Heimat zum besten Wiener schnitzel 

Unser Wienner Schnitzel ist in Salzburg einzigartig, sogar die Deutschen bringen es über die Grenze. Genau drei Minuten und zehn Sekunden in Buttersmaltz gegart, ist unser Restaurant dafür bekannt und nicht überraschend das Lieblingsgericht des Eulenspiegels. Genießen Sie ein Wiener Schnitzel vor der Kulisse Mozarts Geburtshauses oder der Salzach-Fluss, genau wie Mozart und seine Familie, als sie hier lebten.

UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE

Der respektvolle Umgang mit Natur und Tier ist für uns der Grundstein, auf dem wir unsere hochwertigen Lebensmittel ernten. Die Produkte werden von unserem Bauernhof Bio Gemüse Wimmer in Pucking, einem der ältesten Biobetriebe Österreichs, zu unserem familiengeführten Restaurant geliefert. „Bio“ ist für uns nicht nur eine Zertifizierung, es ist unsere Philosophie.

Bio-Fisch

Unser Biofisch wird in sechs Teichen von unserem Biobauernhof in Pucking aufgezogen. Frisches Quellwasser versorgt alle Teiche und gibt unseren Fischen, die wir auch geräuchert anbieten, ihren besonderen Geschmack. Obwohl Schubert den Forellen ein Lied gewidmet hat, ist es nicht die Forelle, die wir hauptsächlich züchten, sondern ihr unendlich viel besserer Verwandter, der Saibling. Buchen Sie eine Farmtour, um zu erfahren, wo Ihre Lebensmittel angebaut werden.